Close

Our School App Stay connected on the go...

Open

Key Contacts

 

Merchants' Academy Primary

Withywood Road
Withywood
Bristol
BS13 9AX

0117 301 0805
Merchants' Academy Secondary

Gatehouse Avenue
Withywood
Bristol
BS13 9AJ

0117 301 5000
General Enquiries

    info@merchantsacademy.org

 

PA to Principal

Catherine Bateman

catherine.bateman@merchantsacademy.org

PA to Head of Primary Suzanne Bull

suzanne.bull@merchantsacademy.org

Attendance Officer  

 

Sixth Form Administrator Yasmin Ryder

yasmin.ryder@merchantsacademy.org

Medical Welfare Officer Jenny Templar

jenny.templar@merchantsacademy.org

Student Services & Resources Assistant Allison Gibert

allison.gibert@merchantsacademy.org

SENCO Zoe Napier

zoe.napier@merchantsacademy.org

 

Academy Leadership Team (ALT)

Principal Samantha Williamson

sam.williamson@merchantsacademy.org

Head of Primary Julie Hearn

julie.hearn@merchantsacademy.org

Vice Principal Vicki Starkie

vicki.starkie@merchantsacademy.org

Vice Principal Rob Williams

rob.williams@merchantsacademy.org

Assistant Vice Principal Lisa Bannister

lisa.bannister@merchantsacademy.org

Acting Assistant Vice Principal (Acting Director of Sixth Form) Ivor Brittan

ivor.brittan@merchantsacademy.org

Assistant Vice Principal Bridget Chida

bridget.chida@merchantsacademy.org

Assistant Vice Principal
and Designated Safeguarding Lead

Joanna Ford

joanna.ford@merchantsacademy.org

Assistant Vice Principal Louise Milne

louise.milne@merchantsacademy.org

Assistant Vice Principal Bianca Ramsden

bianca.ramsden@merchantsacademy.org

Assistant Vice Principal Will Rogers

will.rogers@merchantsacademy.org

 

Raising Standards Leaders (RSL)

English Louise Milne

louise.milne@merchantsacademy.org

Mathematics Bridget Chida

bridget.chida@merchantsacademy.org

Science

Jo Smith

joanna.smith@merchantsacademy.org

Humanities Anthony Crocker

anthony.crocker@merchantsacademy.org

Modern Foreign Languages (MFL)

Katy Hill

katy.hill@merchantsacademy.org

Art & Design Katy Ford

katy.ford@merchantsacademy.org

Design & Technology

Sharon Dorling

sharon.dorling@merchantsacademy.org

ICT and Business

Stacey Webster

stacey.webster@merchantsacademy.org

Physical Education & Performing Arts

Paul Reed

paul.reed@merchantsacademy.org

 

Primary Phase Leaders

 

EYFS

Jenny Pink jenny.pink@merchantsacademy.org

Phase 1

Harry Clarke harry.clarke@merchantsacademy.org

Heads of Learning (HoL)

Year 7

Lorraine O'Connor

lorraine.oconnor@merchantsacademy.org

Year 8

Stacey Pearson

stacey.pearson@merchantsacademy.org

Year 9

Sian Hook

sian.hook@merchantsacademy.org

Year 10 Anabel Flamank

anabel.flamank@merchantsacademy.org

Year 11

Hayley Mills

hayley.mills@merchantsacademy.org

 

Assistant Heads of Learning (ASHoL)

Year 7

Neil Hook neil.hook@merchantsacademy.org

Year 8

Caroline Milkins caroline.milkins@merchantsacademy.org

Year 9

Natalie Parratt

natalie.parratt@merchantsacademy.org

Year 10

Rachel Pearson rachel.pearson@merchantsacademy.org

Year 11

Joe Cole joe.cole@merchantsacademy.org

 

Heads of House (HoH)

Castle

Rachel Pearson rachel.pearson@merchantsacademy.org
Frome

Hollie Fawcett

hollie.fawcett@merchantsacademy.org

Lawfords

Ore Olaniyan

ore.olaniyan@merchantsacademy.org

Temple

Joe Cole joe.cole@merchantsacademy.org