Close

Our School App Stay connected on the go...

Open

Key Contacts

 

Merchants' Academy Primary

Withywood Road
Withywood
Bristol
BS13 9AX

0117 301 0805
Merchants' Academy Secondary

Gatehouse Avenue
Withywood
Bristol
BS13 9AJ

0117 301 5000
General Enquiries

    info@merchantsacademy.org

 

PA to Principal

Catherine Bateman

catherine.bateman@merchantsacademy.org

PA to Head of Primary Suzanne Bull

suzanne.bull@merchantsacademy.org

Attendance Officer Helene Scott

helene.scott@merchantsacademy.org

Sixth Form Administrator Laura Madams

laura.madams@merchantsacademy.org

Medical Welfare Officer Jenny Templar

jenny.templar@merchantsacademy.org

Student Services & Resources Assistant Allison Gibert

allison.gibert@merchantsacademy.org

SENCO Zoe Napier

zoe.napier@merchantsacademy.org

 

Academy Leadership Team (ALT)

Principal Nick Short

nick.short@merchantsacademy.org

Head of Primary Julie Hearn

julie.hearn@merchantsacademy.org

Vice Principal Mike Randall

michael.randall@merchantsacademy.org

Vice Principal Vicki Starkie

vicki.starkie@merchantsacademy.org

Assistant Vice Principal Lisa Bannister

lisa.bannister@merchantsacademy.org

Acting Assistant Vice Principal (Acting Director of Sixth Form) Ivor Brittan

ivor.brittan@merchantsacademy.org

Assistant Vice Principal (Director of Sixth Form) Katey Dowdeswell

katey.dowdeswell@merchantsacademy.org

Assistant Vice Principal

(Designated Safeguarding Lead)

Joanna Ford

joanna.ford@merchantsacademy.org

Assistant Vice Principal Deb Johnson

deborah.johnson@merchantsacademy.org

Acting Assistant Vice Principal Louise Milne

louise.milne@merchantsacademy.org

Assistant Vice Principal Bianca Ramsden

bianca.ramsden@merchantsacademy.org

Assistant Vice Principal Will Rogers

will.rogers@merchantsacademy.org

 

Raising Standards Leaders (RSL)

English Louise Milne

louise.milne@merchantsacademy.org

Mathematics Louise Milne

louise.milne@merchantsacademy.org

Science

Jo Smith

joanna.smith@merchantsacademy.org

Humanities Andrew Ballantine

andrew.ballantine@merchantsacademy.org

Modern Foreign Languages (MFL)

Katy Hill

katy.hill@merchantsacademy.org

Art & Design Amanda Clayton

amanda.clayton@merchantsacademy.org

Design & Technology

Sharon Dorling

sharon.dorling@merchantsacademy.org

ICT and Business

Stacey Webster

stacey.webster@merchantsacademy.org

Physical Education & Performing Arts

Paul Reed

paul.reed@merchantsacademy.org

 

Heads of Learning (HoL)

Year 7

Sharon Mitchell

sharon.mitchell@merchantsacademy.org

Year 8

Joanna Doel

joanna.doel@merchantsacademy.org

Year 9 Annabel Flamank

annabel.flamank@merchantsacademy.org

Year 10

Hayley Mills

hayley.mills@merchantsacademy.org

Year 11

Lorraine O'Connor

lorraine.oconnor@merchantsacademy.org

 

Heads of House (HoH)

Castle

Rachel Pearson rachel.pearson@merchantsacademy.org
Frome

Hollie Fawcett

hollie.fawcett@merchantsacademy.org

Lawfords

Alice Wills

alice.wills@merchantsacademy.org

Temple

Joe Cole joe.cole@merchantsacademy.org