Close

Our School App Stay connected on the go...

Open

Key Contacts

 

Merchants' Academy Primary

Withywood Road
Withywood
Bristol
BS13 9AX

0117 301 0805
Merchants' Academy Secondary

Gatehouse Avenue
Withywood
Bristol
BS13 9AJ

0117 301 5000
General Enquiries

    info@merchantsacademy.org

 

PA to Principal

Catherine Bateman

catherine.bateman@merchantsacademy.org

PA to Head of Primary Rebecca Roberts

rebecca.roberts@merchantsacademy.org

Attendance Officer Helen Starr

helen.starr@merchantsacademy.org

Sixth Form Administrator Stacey Hughes

stacey.hughes@merchantsacademy.org

Medical Welfare Officer Jenny Templar

jennifer.templar@merchantsacademy.org

Student Services & Resources Assistant

Allison Gibert

Laura Crocker

MAS-Repro@merchantsacademy.org

Young Carers

Kelsey Powell

Jessica Stone

youngcarers@merchantsacademy.org

SENCO Antoinette Stephens-Wood

antoinette.stephenswood@merchantsacademy.org

 

Academy Leadership Team (ALT)

Principal Samantha Williamson

sam.williamson@merchantsacademy.org

Head of Primary Stuart Woodburn

stuart.woodburn@merchantsacademy.org

Vice Principal Vicki Starkie

vicki.starkie@merchantsacademy.org

Vice Principal Rob Williams

rob.williams@merchantsacademy.org

Assistant Vice Principal Lisa Bannister

lisa.bannister@merchantsacademy.org

Assistant Vice Principal Bianca Ramsden

bianca.ramsden@merchantsacademy.org

Assistant Vice Principal Bridget Chida

bridget.chida@merchantsacademy.org

Assistant Vice Principal
and Designated Safeguarding Lead

Joanna Ford

joanna.ford@merchantsacademy.org

Assistant Vice Principal Joseph Unwin joe.unwin@merchantsacademy.org
Assistant Vice Principal Andrew Marshall-Aherne

andy.marshall-aherne@merchantsacademy.org

 

Raising Standards Leaders (RSL)

English Joseph Unwin

joe.unwin@merchantsacademy.org

Mathematics Bridget Chida

bridget.chida@merchantsacademy.org

Science

Andrew Marshall-Aherne

andy.marshall-aherne@merchantsacademy.org

Humanities Anthony Crocker

anthony.crocker@merchantsacademy.org

Modern Foreign Languages (MFL)

Katy Reeves katy.reeves@merchantsacademy.org
Art & Design Katy Ford

katy.ford@merchantsacademy.org

Design & Technology

Samantha McKean samantha.mckean@merchantsacademy.org

ICT and Business

Stacey Webster

stacey.webster@merchantsacademy.org

Physical Education 

Paul Reed

paul.reed@merchantsacademy.org

Performing Arts

Richard Naylor richard.naylor@merchantsacademy.org

 

Primary Phase Leaders

 

EYFS

Jenny Pink jenny.pink@merchantsacademy.org

Phase 1

Harry Clarke harry.clarke@merchantsacademy.org

Heads of Learning (HoL)

Year 7

Anabel Flamank  
anabel.flamank@merchantsacadey.org

Year 8

Hayley Mills

hayley.mills@merchantsacademy.org

Year 9

Joe Cole

joe.cole@merchantsacademy.org

Year 10

Rachel Pearson

rachel.pearson@merchantsacademy.org

Year 11

Sian Hook

sian.hook@merchantsacademy.org

Post 16

Gareth Bryan

gareth.bryan@merchantsacademy.org