Close

Our School App Stay connected on the go...

Open

Key Contacts

 

Merchants' Academy Primary

Withywood Road
Withywood
Bristol
BS13 9AX

0117 301 0805
Merchants' Academy Secondary

Gatehouse Avenue
Withywood
Bristol
BS13 9AJ

0117 301 5000
General Enquiries

    info@merchantsacademy.org

 

PA to Principal

Catherine Bateman

catherine.bateman@merchantsacademy.org

PA to Head of Primary Rebecca Roberts

rebecca.roberts@merchantsacademy.org

Attendance Officer Helen Starr

helen.starr@merchantsacademy.org

Sixth Form Administrator Stacey Hughes

stacey.hughes@merchantsacademy.org

Medical Welfare Officer Jenny Templar

jennifer.templar@merchantsacademy.org

Student Services & Resources Assistant Allison Gibert

allison.gibert@merchantsacademy.org

Young Carers

Jenny Templar

Jane Grayston

youngcarers@merchantsacademy.org

SENCO Antoinette Stephens-Wood

antoinette.stephenswood@merchantsacademy.org

 

Academy Leadership Team (ALT)

Principal Samantha Williamson

sam.williamson@merchantsacademy.org

Head of Primary Stuart Woodburn

stuart.woodburn@merchantsacademy.org

Vice Principal Vicki Starkie

vicki.starkie@merchantsacademy.org

Vice Principal Rob Williams

rob.williams@merchantsacademy.org

Assistant Vice Principal Lisa Bannister

lisa.bannister@merchantsacademy.org

Assistant Vice Principal Bianca Ramsden

bianca.ramsden@merchantsacademy.org

Assistant Vice Principal Bridget Chida

bridget.chida@merchantsacademy.org

Assistant Vice Principal
and Designated Safeguarding Lead

Joanna Ford

joanna.ford@merchantsacademy.org

Assistant Vice Principal Andrew Marshall-Aherne

andrew.marshallaherne@merchantsacademy.org

 

Raising Standards Leaders (RSL)

English  

 

Mathematics Bridget Chida

bridget.chida@merchantsacademy.org

Science

Andrew Marshall-Aherne

andrew.marshallaherne@merchantsacademy.org

Humanities Anthony Crocker

anthony.crocker@merchantsacademy.org

Modern Foreign Languages (MFL)

Katy Hill

katy.hill@merchantsacademy.org

Art & Design Katy Ford

katy.ford@merchantsacademy.org

Design & Technology

Joanne Ingleby

joanne.ingleby@merchantsacademy.org

ICT and Business

Stacey Webster

stacey.webster@merchantsacademy.org

Physical Education & Performing Arts

Paul Reed

paul.reed@merchantsacademy.org

 

Primary Phase Leaders

 

EYFS

Jenny Pink jenny.pink@merchantsacademy.org

Phase 1

Harry Clarke harry.clarke@merchantsacademy.org

Heads of Learning (HoL)

Year 7

Hayley Mills

hayley.mills@merchantsacademy.org

Year 8

Lorraine O'Connor

lorraine.oconnor@merchantsacademy.org

Year 9

Rachel Pearson

rachel.pearson@merchantsacademy.org

Year 10

Jo Watton

Sian Hook

jo.watton@merchantsacademy.org

sian.hook@merchantsacademy.org

Year 11

Anabel Flamank

anabel.flamank@merchantsacademy.org

Post 16

Gareth Bryan

gareth.bryan@merchantsacademy.org

 

 

Heads of House (HoH)

Castle

Rachel Pearson rachel.pearson@merchantsacademy.org
Frome

Hollie Fawcett

hollie.fawcett@merchantsacademy.org

Lawfords

Sarah Blain

sarah.blain@merchantsacademy.org

Temple

Joe Cole joe.cole@merchantsacademy.org