Close

Our School App Stay connected on the go...

Open

Key Contacts

 

Merchants' Academy Primary

Hareclive Road

Withywood

Bristol

0117 301 0805
Merchants' Academy Secondary

Gatehouse Avenue
Withywood
Bristol
BS13 9AJ

0117 301 5000
General Enquiries

    info@merchantsacademy.org

 

PA to Principal

Catherine Bateman

catherine.bateman@merchantsacademy.org

PA to Head of Primary Rebecca Roberts

becky.roberts@merchantsacademy.org

Attendance Officer Helen Starr

helen.starr@merchantsacademy.org

Sixth Form Administrator Stacey Hughes

stacey.hughes@merchantsacademy.org

Medical Welfare Officer Jenny Templar

jennifer.templar@merchantsacademy.org

Student Services & Resources Assistant

Allison Gibert

Laura Crocker

MAS-Repro@merchantsacademy.org

Young Carers Hayley Mills Jenny Templar

 

youngcarers@merchantsacademy.org

Sendco Primary Nicky Burbridge

nicola.burbridge@merchantsacademy.org

 

Acting Sendco Secondary Bianca Ramsden bianca.ramsden@merchantsacademy.org 

 

Academy Leadership Team (ALT)

Executive Principal Samantha Williamson

sam.williamson@merchantsacademy.org

Head of Primary Stuart Woodburn

stuart.woodburn@merchantsacademy.org

Head of Secondary Designated Safeguarding Lead Vicki Starkie

vicki.starkie@merchantsacademy.org

Vice Principal Rob Williams

rob.williams@merchantsacademy.org

Assistant Vice Principal Lisa Bannister

lisa.bannister@merchantsacademy.org

Assistant Vice Principal Nicola Burbridge nicola.burbridge@merchantsacademy.org
Assistant Vice Principal Bianca Ramsden

bianca.ramsden@merchantsacademy.org

Assistant Vice Principal Bridget Chida

bridget.chida@merchantsacademy.org

Assistant Vice Principal Joseph Unwin joe.unwin@merchantsacademy.org
Assistant Vice Principal  Gareth Bryan

gareth.bryan@merchantsacademy.org

 

 

 
English Joseph Unwin

joe.unwin@merchantsacademy.org

Mathematics Bridget Chida

bridget.chida@merchantsacademy.org

Science

Lori Jackson

lori.jackson@merchantsacademy.org

History

Jane Grayston jane.grayston@merchantsacademy.org

Geography

Vicky Hinde-Taylor victoria.hindetaylor@merchantsacademy.org

Modern Foreign Languages (MFL)

Katy Reeves katy.reeves@merchantsacademy.org 
Art & Design Katy Ford

katy.ford@merchantsacademy.org

Design & Technology

Samantha McKean samantha.mckean@merchantsacademy.org

ICT and Business

Stacey Webster

stacey.webster@merchantsacademy.org

Physical Education 

Paul Reed

paul.reed@merchantsacademy.org

Performing Arts

Kerry Stallon kerry.stallon@merchantsacademy.org

 

Primary Phase Leaders

 

EYFS

Jenny Pink jenny.pink@merchantsacademy.org

Phase 1

Harry Clarke harry.clarke@merchantsacademy.org

Heads of Learning (HoL)

Year 7

Stacey Pearson stacey.pearson@merchantsacademy.org

Year 8

Sian Hook

sian.hook@merchantsacademy.org

Year 9

Tom Brisley

tom.brisley@merchantsacademy.org
Year 10

Hayley Mills

hayley.mills@merchantsacademy.org

Year 11

Joe Cole

joe.cole@merchantsacademy.org 

Post 16

Dale Rowe dale.rowe@merchantsacademy.org