Key Contacts

 

Merchants' Academy Primary

Hareclive Road

Withywood

Bristol

0117 301 0805
Merchants' Academy Secondary

Gatehouse Avenue
Withywood
Bristol
BS13 9AJ

0117 301 5000

General Enquiries

Merchants' Secondary Enquiries 

Merchants' Primary enquiries

    info@merchantsacademy.org

info-MAP@merchantsacademy.org  

 

School Business Manager

Catherine Bateman

catherine.bateman@merchantsacademy.org

Senior Admin - Primary Rebecca Roberts

becky.roberts@merchantsacademy.org

Attendance Officer Helen Worlock

mas-attendance@merchantsacademy.org 

07399497017

Sixth Form Administrator Stacey Hughes

stacey.hughes@merchantsacademy.org

Medical Welfare Officer Jenny Templar

jennifer.templar@merchantsacademy.org

Student Services & Resources Assistant

Emma Kirkman

MAS-Repro@merchantsacademy.org

Young Carers Hayley Mills Jenny Templar

 

youngcarers@merchantsacademy.org

Sendco Primary Nicky Burbridge

nicola.burbridge@merchantsacademy.org

 

Sendco Secondary Lydia Bodley mas-sendco@merchantsacademy.org
Safeguarding Secondary Emma Tatters

mas-safeguarding@merchantsacademy.org

07796765484 

 

 

Academy Leadership Team (ALT)

Executive Headteacher Brendan Hesketh

brendan.hesketh@venturerstrust.org

Head of Primary Geeta Verrell

geeta.verrell@merchantsacademy.org

Acting Head of Secondary  Brendan Hesketh brendan.hesketh@merchantsacademy.org 
Deputy Headteacher - Primary Lisa Bannister

lisa.bannister@merchantsacademy.org

Assistant Vice Principal Nicola Burbridge nicola.burbridge@merchantsacademy.org
Deputy Headteacher - Secondary  Bianca Ramsden

bianca.ramsden@merchantsacademy.org

Assistant Vice Principal Bridget Chida

bridget.chida@merchantsacademy.org

Assistant Vice Principal Joseph Unwin joe.unwin@merchantsacademy.org
Assistant Vice Principal  Gareth Bryan

gareth.bryan@merchantsacademy.org

Assistant Vice Principal

Katy Reeves katy.reeves@merchantsacademy.org

Assistant Vice Principal

Louise Kington louise.kington@merchantsacademy.org 
Associate AP Raising Standards Amy Durbin amy.durbin@merchantsacademy.org 
 
English Joseph Unwin

joe.unwin@merchantsacademy.org

Mathematics Bridget Chida

bridget.chida@merchantsacademy.org

Science

Lori Jackson

lori.jackson@merchantsacademy.org

History

Jaskiran Madahar jaskiran.madahar@merchantsacademy.org 

Geography

Vicky Hinde-Taylor victoria.hindetaylor@merchantsacademy.org

Modern Foreign Languages (MFL)

Katy Reeves katy.reeves@merchantsacademy.org
Art & Design Gina Workman

gina.workman@merchantsacademy.org 

Design & Technology

Samantha McKean samantha.mckean@merchantsacademy.org

ICT and Business

Amy Durbin

amy.durbin@merchantsacademy.org

Physical Education 

Paul Reed

paul.reed@merchantsacademy.org

Performing Arts

Katy Reeves katy.reeves@merchantsacademy.org

 

Primary Phase Leaders

 

EYFS

Jenny Pink jenny.pink@merchantsacademy.org
Phase 1 Emma Bowler emma.bowler@merchantsacademy.org

Phase 2

   

Year 7

Head of Year - Mrs Mills

hayley.mills@merchantsacademy.org

7C Mrs Townsend christopher.townsend@merchantsacademy.org
7A Miss Ford faith.ford@merchantsacademy.org
7E Miss Toose & Mr Heath

jessica.toose@merchantsacademy.org

bradley.heath@merchantsacademy.org

7M Mr Gibson & Miss Toose

sam.gibson@merchantsacademy.org

jessica.toose@merchantsacademy.org

7R Mr Turner mark.turner@merchantsacademy.org
7H Ms Powell kelsey.powell@merchantsacademy.org
     

Year 8

Head of Year - Miss Milkins

caroline.milkins@merchantsacademy.org

8A Mr Charles rhys.charles@merchantsacademy.org
8C Miss McKean samantha.mckean@merchantsacademy.org
8E Miss Tellal youssra.tellal@merchantsacademy.org
8H Miss Fisher alice.fisher@merchantsacdemy.org
8M Ms Soto Egea margarita.sotoegea@merchantsacademy.org
8R Mr Reed paul.reed@merchantsacademy.org

Year 9

Head of Year - Mrs Makki

chloe.jones@merchantsacademy.org

9C Miss Fear sarah.fear@merchantsacademy.org
9E Miss Workman gina.workman@merchantsacademy.org
9M Mr Scudamore davin.scudamore@merchantsacademy.org
9H Mr Turner joshua.turner@merchantsacademy.org
9R Mr Galuszka joe.galuszka@merchantsacademy.org
9A Dr Bowen alexander.bowen@merchantsacademy.org

Year 10

Head of Year - Mrs Hook

sian.hook@merchantsacademy.org

10C Miss Lane kim.lane@merchantsacademy.org
10E Mr Cole joe.cole@merchantsacademy.org
10H Mr Harrington tom.harrington@merchantsacademy.org
10M Mrs Nwegbu adaora.nwegbu@merchantsacademy.org
10R Ms Bellamy alexandra.bellamy@merchantsacademy.org
10A Miss Wright charlotte.wright@merchantsacademy.org

Year 11

Head of Year - Miss Pearson & Mr Jones

stacey.pearson@merchantsacademy.org

jack.jones@merchantsacademy.org

11H Mrs Penberthy & Mr Ridland

jude.penberthy@merchantsacademy.org

phillip.ridland@merchantsacademy.org

11E Mr Hook neil.hook@merchantsacademy.org
11M Mr Archbold david.archbold@merchantsacademy.org
11R Mr Potter ryan.potter@merchantsacademy.org
11C Ms Smith joanna.smith@merchantsacademy.org
11A Mr Moseley & Mrs Hooper

paul.moseley@merchantsacademy.org

holly.hooper@merchantsacademy.org

MA.16

Head of Year - Mr Rowe

dale.rowe@merchantsacademy.org

Endeavour Mr Steventon-Pell joseph.steventon@merchantsacademy.org
Challenger Mrs Melton & Mr Rowe

claire.melton@merchantsacademy.org

dale.rowe@merchantsacademy.org

TPS PT Mr Horsell martin.horsell@merchantsacademy.org
TPS BTec 1 Mr Wheeler bill.wheeler@merchantsacademy.org
TPS BTec2 Mr Brown callum.brown@merchantsacademy.org

Academy Trust

Venturers Trust           

Merchant's Academy

Gatehouse Avenue

Withywood 

Bristol

BS13 9AJ

0117 3018560

Info@venturerstrust.org

Welcome to Venturers Trust